See All Categories

Learn More

Concerto ______ Recommended

Jeajoon Ryu : Concerto per Marimba ed Orchestra'[Study Score] (International shipping available)

29th November 2015 Seoul Arts Center Concert Hall, Seoul [World premiere]
Visit Store
기본 정보
Title Jeajoon Ryu : Concerto per Marimba ed Orchestra'[Study Score]
Description 29th November 2015 Seoul Arts Center Concert Hall, Seoul [World premiere]
Composer 류재준
Price USD 66.01 EUR 53.31
수량 수량증가수량감소
Shipping fee 3000
Edition type Study Score
Instrumentation 피아노, 파트보
Duration 26min
Instrumentation details 2,2,2,2 – 2,2,0,0 Timp, Marimba Soli, str

To use or earn Naver Mileages, please check out through personal payment window.

Product Option
Select item with details above

Select quantity.

Product will be automatically added below when you select an option.

Product List
Name Quantity Price
Quantity up down 66.01 (  )

Discounted amount of your subtotal will appear when you place your orders.

  • SNS scrap


We accept the following forms of payment:
- Credit Card
  - Visa
  - MasterCard
- PayPal


Shipping costs and delivery times
Deliveries to all countries are sent via airmail up to 2kg. All orders above 2kg will automatically be sent via Express Courier Delivery. See default weight bands and charges for each delivery option below. Some countries have their own individual delivery charges.

Items held in stock are usually despatched the same day. Delivery is usually within 10 - 14 working days of despatch, but the time taken by the carrier may vary according to the time of year (please allow significantly more time when placing an order in peak seasons).

Items not held in stock will be ordered for you from the publisher, and the time taken for items to arrive in stock will depend on the publisher and its carrier. Estimated despatch times for each item are displayed on the individual product pages.

Standard Delivery and Express Courier Delivery is charged according to the following weights: Shipping

As a rule we will process your order within one business day. The delivery date is subject to the method of shipping chosen.

Returns & Exchanges

1. Requirements:

Please take into consideration that we only accept qualifying returns but not exchanges. Refunds are issued once the returned products clear our inspection.

1) An item is eligible for cancellation if:

-you posted a Return request within 24 hours of payment and your order is still under “Pending” status (if your order is under “Queued for Shipment” status, please contact our customer service center) or

-the ordered item is out of stock.


2) We accept return(s) if:


-you receive a product different from your order; or


-you receive a defective product.


**Return Instructions


(1) Post a return request on our Return forum within three days of receipt. You are required to attach the photos of the received product(s) and include the item code, the order number, and the reason for the return.


(2) A customer service representative will be in contact to assist you by email.


(3) Items returned must be in their original condition, which includes tags and any packaging. Also, you need to include a note of your order number, name, and user ID.


*Please be advised that returns are accepted ONLY IF you followed the instructions above and your return request has been approved by our staff. Returns that are shipped to us without any prior consent are not accepted.


*Please note that EVEN the defective/incorrect item(s) must be returned with all of the tags and labels intact. The item(s) must be sent in their original packaging and unworn.


*Please include all contents of the original package in your return packaging.


* Shipping fee for any return caused by our fault will be paid by the company. However, if EMS’ cash on delivery is not possible then you can scan the return receipt and either mail it with the item to return or post an image of it on the forum. The shipping fee will be refunded once the returned item has arrived.


3) We do not accept return(s) if:


-you are returning the items just because you changed your mind

-the products are damaged due to your mishandling

-your return request is not approved by our staff


The following items are not considered defective:


* Items with unsatisfactory/incomplete finish due to mass production


4) If there is a missing item from your order:

*Contact our customer service center by forum within 1 day of delivery.

*Please keep all contents of the original package including packaging material (boxes, plastic bags etc.) with you until you are instructed otherwise.


Please note that we may not be able to process the refund for your missing item if you lose or damage any packaging material.

Product Inquiry


Notice of publication of Opus Handy Study Score!

Jeajoon Ryu's 3 Concertos, Piano Concerto, Marimba Concerto, and Cello Concerto have been published in a more compact and sophisticated design.
Meet the composer Jeajoon Ryu's concerto series with a size that fits in your hand and a layout that you can see at a glance!


Ⅰ Moderato Cantabile 

Ⅱ Allegro con moto 

Ⅲ Andante Cantabile 

Ⅳ Finale 


Korean Chamber Orchestra for 50th Anniversary Special Concert

[Program Note]

The first movement of Marimba Concerto, Allegro con moto, starts with an impressive pastoralized introduction that embraces it with the tenderness of string instruments under the movement of freely swimming woodwinds. The second movement, Andante Tempo di Valse, “Threnody to the Victims of Sewol Ship” which sketches the tragic incident occurred in Korea in 2014 starts with a slow and sad valse triste, describing a joyful beginning of the students’ trip. Flute and marimba leads the introduction, playing softly and lyrically. The pizzicato of string instruments adds to the liveliness of the rhythm, and the woodwind and the brass colors the piece like a watercolor painting. After everything passes in a short span of time and the tragedy ends, the music returns to the sad and sorrowful waltz from the introduction. The third movement finale, Molto allegro, starts with a theme that is powerful and pulsating like the heartbeat of timpani and marimba. Starting with the fast and metrical exchange with the tone cluster of string instruments, a great journey begins. After free variations and development of themes, the flexible and distinctive second theme is played by string instruments. Passing through the cadenza of marimba, strings and marimba play a beautiful choral based on waltz, then return to the first theme. Last variation of the first theme ends, and with the solo of timpani, the music enters into a proper fugue, ending the piece powerfully and magnificently.



- 29, November, 2015, Seoul Arts Center Concert Hall, Seoul

(Korean Chamber Orchestra, Marimba June-Han Munkyung, Conductor Ralf Gothóni) [World premiere]

- 02, September, 2016 Finland (Marimba- Han Munkyung, Tapiola Sinfonietta, Conductor -Ralf Gothoni) [European premiere]

- 23, September, 2016 Warsaw, Poland (Marimba - Han Munkyung, Sinfonia Varsovia, Conductor -Grzegorz Nowak) [Poland premiere]

2 Flauti (2nd flauto ottavino)
2 Oboi
2 Clarinetto in Sib
2 Fagotti
2 Corni in Fa
2 Trombe in Do
E(32 inch). G(29 inch), A(29 inch), Bb(26 inch), C#(26 inch)
Marimba soli
Violini I
Violini II
Die Partitur ist in C notiert. The Score is written in C.

[Music score details]
ISBN l 979-11-85129-65-5
Size | 225mm*165mm/161p
Composer l Jeajoon Ryu
Duration l 26'

Hire Request

There are no posts to show

write See All